VasoMedical Joins EECP® Providers In A Tribute To International EECP® Therapy Week As Part Of American Heart Month

An Inspiring Visual Message of Good Health and Quality of Life

February 23, 2012 - WESTBURY, NY - In recognition of February as American Heart Month, the International EECP® Therapists Association (IETA) officially kicked off the first annual International EECP® Therapy Week (February 20-24, 2012) in conjunction with activities at EECP® centers across the country to create awareness for Enhanced External Counterpulsation (EECP®) Therapy, a non-invasive, FDA-cleared outpatient treatment and the role it plays in cardiovascular disease management.

VasoMedical, the manufacturer and developer of EECP® Therapy systems was honored to take part in a national tribute with patients and staff of EECP® centers around the country to the effects that EECP® Therapy has had on their health and the quality of their lives. The “Red Balloon Release”, a unique, eco-friendly event that allowed patients to write their personal message of what EECP® therapy has done for them on a red balloon and send it skyward took place concurrently around the nation at 1PM EST, 12PM CST, 11AM MST and 10AM PST on February 22, 2012. All VasoMedical staff had written personal messages on red balloons and released them at 1PM EST along with participating EECP® centers in unison in their respective time zones to share a nationally unified tribute.

Other EECP® facilities around the country are embracing International EECP® Therapy Week by hosting events for the general public that include “Meet with doctors to discuss heart disease and EECP® Therapy", lectures on heart healthy foods and exercises, luncheon and dinner events highlighting EECP®, free EECP® screenings, free blood pressure screenings and “Wear Red” for American Heart Month recognition are just some events that are enlightening people to heart disease and the benefits that EECP® Therapy provides. The IETA and VasoMedical encourage heart patients to visit their local cardiologist to find out more about EECP® Therapy.

Home | Back to News

©2017 Vaso Corporation